The Willow Tree

Sitting in the shadows

Of her long and tangled leaves

I feel a sense of permanence

Wash over me

A game of hide and seek

I play all by myself

For no one can see me here

But I can still see out

Peeping through her sweeping vines

I notice rays of light

Beaming across freshly mowed grass

A delightful sight

The birds they sing from tall gum trees

While fish splash in the creek

The sound of running water carries

All along the stream

Cradled in the loving arms

Of her strong and sturdy reach

I’m safe here in my happy place

By the name of Splityard Creek

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

