The Offering

Tangled in your bed sheets

Moulded to your frame

Warm breath down my neck and spine

I’m cradled in your embrace

 

Open up the shutters

Let in all the light

It’s precious and it’s delicate

Capture this moment in time

 

I do this with my heart and soul

Allowing your love to pour in

Once open though, my heart exposed

I am vulnerable to you

 

I offer you now this gift

It is fragile, though not weak

Unconditional

It is yours to keep

 

Take care, be gentle, use it well

This gift from me to you

I don’t need to say this though

I know already that you will

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

