The Tease of Time

The peculiarity of time is such

That it moves against our will

In moments where we laugh and love

Where life is fresh and light

It moves faster than I anticipate

Always one step ahead.

 

Together time is rushing by

Hours pass so easily

For when you’re gone

The days drag on

And time teases me with its painful lag.

 

Its slow, i’m numb

The colours are dull

So I think of you and your warm embrace

The way you nibble on my cheeks

My heart skips a beat

And time kicks into speed.

 

In bed all day

Or out and about

We must spend it carefully

Although it matters not what we do

But only that I spend it with you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

