Curiosity Killed the Cat

Be cautious with curiosity i’ve learned,
Some things should remain unsaid.
A lifetime of experiences to unveil
Perhaps some questions should stay inside my head.

What is the purpose of my desire
To know of your life before we met?
A million jigsaw pieces fit
To form the image you present.

The masochistic part of me aches
To learn of the ones who have touched your soul.
I can justify it vocally, but –
There are some reasons even I don’t know.

Searching deeper, pressing further
Your discomfort thickens the air –
Perhaps it is this resistance that
Has prompted me to overshare.

My history is a part of me,
Not something I can or will reject.
If you want me then have all of me,
The good, and then the rest.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

